National vote counting committee comissioned

Members of the National Commission for the final counting of votes for the October 7, 2018 Presidential election have been commissioned into office by the President of the Constitutional Council Justice Clement Atangana on October 9, headed by Justice Emile ESSOMBE and comprising representatives of the nine contesting parties. Amongst the members are two Supreme Court judges, five representatives of the administration including the Secretary General of the Ministry of External Relations, five representatives of ELECAM including the Director General of Elections.

According to Justice ESSOMBE, the commission has an assignment as entrusted by the law and will carry it out quietly without any pressure.

Follow by Email